Graduation Requirements Task Force



Membership Roster

NAME	REPRESENTATION
Daniel Archer	Kansas Board of Regents
Kelly Arnberger	Superintendent, Belle Plaine USD 357
Betty Arnold	Kansas State Board of Education
Trisha Backman	Teacher, Kansas Juvenile Correctional Complex
Michelle Benjamin	Former USD 229 Board of Education member
Brad Bergsma	Goodland USD 352 Board of Education
Kelly Bielefeld	College/Career Readiness, Wichita USD 259
Jamie Blew	Counselor, Minneola High School
Teresa Brown	Counselor, Mulvane High School
Jean Clifford	Kansas State Board of Education
Kevin Cole	Labette County USD 506 Board of Education
Lona DuVall	Finney County Economic Dev., business leader
Peggy Eland	Teacher, Hoxie High School
Briana Evans	Counselor, Sabetha-Wetmore High School
Bill Faflick	Kansas State High School Activities Association
Danira Fernandez-Flores	Director Diploma Plus, Kansas City KS USD 500
Jarred Fuhrman	Principal, Basehor-Linwood HS (Task Force Co-Chair)
Lesli Girard	Families Together, Inc.
Melanie Haas	Kansas State Board of Education
Stephanie Harder	Textron Aviation, business leader
Kay Hill	Superintendent, Chautauqua County, USD 286
Vanessa Harshberger	Principal, Bishop Carroll Catholic High School-Wichita
Rep. Steve Huebert	Chair, House Committee on Education
Jen Kern	Curriculum Director, Wellington
	CONTINUED TO NEXT PAGE



Kansas leads the world in the success of each student.

900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 102 | Topeka, Kansas 66612-1212 | www.ksde.org (785) 296-3201

NAME	REPRESENTATION
Jennifer King	Special Education Advisory Council
Anthony Lewis	Superintendent, Lawrence USD 497
Matt Lindsey	President, Kansas Association of Independent Colleges
Stephen Maurer	Teacher, Southeast High School-Wichita
Jim McNiece	Kansas State Board of Education (Task Force Co-Chair)
Christie Meyer	Principal, Eisenhower High School-Goddard
Marvin Miller	Special Education Advisory Council
Kelly Nusser	Principal, Lyons High School
Ed Raines	Principal, Washburn Rural High School
LeAnn Richardson	Teacher, Schlagle High School-Kansas City
Joe Ryan	Smoky Valley USD 400 Board of Education
Scott Springston	Curriculum Director, Dodge City
Coleen Tabor	Emprise Bank, business leader
Amanda Tackett	Teacher, Salina Central High School
Kimberly Urenda	Counselor, Shawnee Mission West High School
Susan Wally	PrepKC, business leader
Nathan West	Principal, Neodesha High School
Dave Younger	Superintendent, Ulysses USD 214

SUPPORT STAFF / ADVISORS	AGENCY
Randy Watson	Commissioner of Education
G.A. Buie	USA-Kansas
David Fernkopf	Kansas State Department of Education
Peggy Hill	Kansas State Board of Education
Robyn Kelso	Kansas State Department of Education
Bryan Kelley	Education Commission of the States
Bert Moore	Kansas State Department of Education
Doug Moeckel	Kansas Association of School Boards
Joel Moore	Education Commission of the States
Jay Scott	Kansas State Department of Education
Mark Tallman	Kansas Association of School Boards